Vets4Pets logo
Text size:
Menu
Walking dog.jpg

Vets4Pets Kilmarnock

Meet the Kilmarnock vet team

David Dunsmuir Kilmarnock.jpg

David Dunsmuir BVMS MRCVS

Veterinary Surgeon and Owner

I've been a vet from 2002, graduating from Glasgow Vet school. I've worked in various practices across the UK both in first opinion and emergency fields for cats, dogs, rabbits and small mammals. I regularly attend courses and events to keep my knowledge up to date. This is something Vets4Pets promote to all colleagues of the practice. My interests include feline medicine and emergency surgery. I have 3 cats [George, Lucy and Kit] and a dog [Scrappy] and in my spare time I enjoy the gym, cinema and travel.


Paula Tomaszewska.png

Paula Tomaszewska RVN

Registered Veterinary Nurse

I joined the team in August 2016 after completing my Veterinary nurse course at Barony College. I'm an artistic person and enjoy to paint in my free time. I also enjoy to travel back to my homeland, Poland. I have two boxer dogs called Pattie and Kiara. I have recently acquired two rats (Ari and Navi) from Pets At Home adoption and a guinea pig called Reggie.

 

lorna forsyth.png

Lorna Forsyth

Nursing Assistant

I joined the team here at Kilmarnock in February 2015, as an animal nursing assistant. I find my job very rewarding and I love all aspects of what I do. Previously I worked in a mixed practice since leaving secondary school. When I am not at work I am kept very busy at home with my young son and my two Chocolate Labradors. I also enjoy helping my dad out on the farm if I can find any spare time.

carmine kilmarnock.png

Carmine Carey

Receptionist

I joined full time in February 2016 after my previous position as a store colleague in Pets At Home Kilmarnock. I finally feel that I have found a career that is suited to me as I like meeting new people and I now get the added bonus of meeting their lovely pets too! At home I stay with my boyfriend where we currently have a tropical fish tank, we are in the process of setting up another larger fish tank and have 3 Chinchillas. When I am not at work I am normally visiting my parents and our family dog Kobi who is a 10 year old Black Labrador. Or I’m at the yard, bathing, grooming, mucking out or riding horses.