Vets4Pets logo
Text size:
Menu
Meet The Oxford Cowley Vet Team | Vets4Pets
Dogs

Vets4Pets Oxford Cowley

Meet the Oxford Cowley vet team

Iva Todorova Oxford Cowley.jpg

Dr. Iva Todorova MRCVS

Joint Venture Partner and Veterinary Surgeon

Hello, my name is Iva, I am originally from Bulgaria. I have a Masters degree in Veterinary medicine, which I earned in 2010. I come from a pet mad family with both my Dad and Sister also working as Vets and my Mum working as a zoo engineer.

After graduating as a Vet I began working with my Dad with small animals and poultries. I have a special interest in Neurology and Veterinary Dentistry. In 2014 I achieved an Honour Code Certificate in 'Fundamentals of Clinical Trials' from Harvard, USA. In January 2015 I achieved a Level 5 Diploma in Veterinary Practice Management at the Institute of Leadership and Management London.

For me it's a real privilege to be a vet and to help the patients stay healthy and happy. In my spare time I love to spend time with my family and visit new places.

Oxford  Cowley V4P Laura.jpg

Laura MRCVS

Veterinary Surgeon

Hi, my name is Laura and I am from Romania. I've earned my Master's Degree in Veterinary Medicine in 2013, specialising on small animals.

I have owned animals all my life. Currently I have a rescued shelter dog and a stray but gorgeous cat. I’m an active person and I enjoy outdoor activities.

I love working with animals and for their well-being and I think it's a very rewarding job.


Oxford Cowley Vets4Pets Nikolay Nikolov

Nikolay Nikolov

Veterinary Care Assistant

Hi my name is Nick. I used to work as a team leader at Coca-Cola, but my passion for animals has brought me here to Vets4Pets. I work as a VCA and help with managing the practice with my wife Iva. I particularly enjoy assisting the veterinary surgeon in theatre, and I am studying towards a level 2 award in anaesthesia and sedation to further my skills.

I have had animals all my life and I currently own a German shepherd called Rex.I love working with animals and couldn't think of anything more rewarding.

Alisha Clack.JPG

Alisha Clack

Receptionist

My name is Alisha, I’m 18 years old and I’m currently at college studying Support Teaching and Learning with Specialism in Deaf Learners, which I’m hoping will lead to a career in a school. I have also recently started a website for personal training with my partner.

I have always loved having pets; I currently have four forder collies, a shih-tzu x cavalier, a cat and a lizard.

I really enjoy working at Vets4pets, meeting all the amazing animals is so lovely and getting to know all of the owners as well is really nice.

Oxford Cowley V4P Sam Well.jpg

Sam Wall

Receptionist

My name is Sam Wall and I am 32 years old. I have a 4yr old son called Lucas who keeps me very busy.

I have always loved animals from a very young age and love to be around and work with them.

I have quite a few qualifications in Horse Management, Breeding and Training Youngsters. Horses are a great passion of mine and I love to ride.

I am being signed up to volunteer at the Blue Cross so i can help animals that need tlc and lots of walks. 

I am very excited to be working at Vets4Pets and looking forward to meeting some great pets and their owners.

Oxford Cowley V4P Ellie.JPG

Ellie

Receptionist

My name is Ellie, I’m 19 years old and am studying Accounting and Finance at Oxford Brookes University. I really enjoy my course and look forward to pursuing a career in accounting.

Animals have always been a big part of my life and I currently have a crazy 7-year- old springer spaniel who always makes me smile.

I’m looking forward to my new role at Vets4Pets and can’t wait to get to know all amazing the pets and owners.