Vets4Pets logo
Text size:
Menu
Walking dog.jpg

Vets4Pets Southend Victoria

Meet the team

peter.png

Noa Peter Chiwawa MRCVS, BVSc, MSc Anim Reprod

Joint Venture Partner and Veterinary Surgeon

Peter graduated with a B.V.Sc degree in 1992 at the University of Zimbabwe, worked 10 years sole charge mixed practice based in Centenary - Zimbabwe which was a very vibrant commercial farming District.

He had vast experience working with companion animals and livestock over the decade and took special interest in Animal Reproduction as he did Artificial Insemination in cattle and dogs then. He came for post-graduate studies in the United Kingdom and graduated with a Master of Science degree in Animal Reproduction at Liverpool University in 2005, became a MRCVS in 2007 and has worked in Small Animal Practice since then. Peter has worked at Upton Vets on the Wirral, at Beech House Vets in Warrington, Chester Gates Animal Referral Hospital in Chester amounting to vast experience in his illustrious 22 years of cumulative veterinary practice. 

He has recently joined Companion Care Southend as a Joint Venture Partner [JVP] and shall be offering Companion Animal Reproduction Services – ranging from fertility testing of breeding animals, semen collection, cryo-preservation & storage, semen import & export services and Trans-Cervical Inseminations [TCI]- thus helping all companion animal breeders realise their potential in producing top pedigree pets through the use of current reproductive technologies.


Shola Idowu.png

Shola Idowu MRCVS

Joint Venture Partner and Veterinary Surgeon

I have been a veterinary surgeon for the last 10 years working all over the world. I have been privileged to live and work with some great people in Essex for the last 8 years practising veterinary medicine.

My passion for excellent delivery of animal care and high quality customer centered service has been the main drive throughout my career. My special interests are all aspects of internal medicine and cardiology; I am currently studying for a certificate in Advanced Veterinary Practice.

When I am not working, I enjoy reading, jogging, playing football with my three boys and actively policing our exotic fishes from being overfed by the boys!

Samantha Molinari MRCVS

Veterinary Surgeon

Laura Gavin Southend Victoria.png

Laura Canela Gavin MRCVS

Veterinary Surgeon

I am a newly qualified Veterinary surgeon that joined a few months ago. I qualified in Valencia Spain 2017.

I graduated from university last year and I am enjoying working in practice;my interests involve soft tissue surgery which I am currently undertaking a master degree in. My hobbies include traveling, cooking, going to the gym. My favourite animal is rhinos and all African wildlife.

 

Charlotte Horrod.png

Charlotte Horrod

Registered Veterinary Nurse

My name is Charlotte and I have worked for Vets4pets for 5 years, recently joining the Southend Victoria practice and really enjoy the work I do.

I have two border terrier crosses, called Joseph and Freddy, who are both 3 years old. The highlight of my time off is walking my two boys, who love their walks just as much as I do.

 

Rosie.png

Rosie Worth

Registered Veterinary Nurse and Clinical Lead

Hi I’m Rosie; I joined Companion Care in March 2013, previous to this I worked at pets at home. I’ve worked in the Veterinary industry for just over 2 years. I enjoy working at companion care as something new happens every day; I’m always learning something new. I love caring for all the animals that come in to the vets and helping the owner care for their animals.

At home I have 2 rabbits called Roy and Dolly. In my spare time I enjoy spending time with family and friends shopping and going on holiday.


Lucy.png

Lucy Findlay

Registered Veterinary Nurse

Hi, I'm Lucy, I joined the team in 2012 but have been nursing for 16 years. I enjoy working at Vets4Pets as you never know what interesting case you will be working on next. I have a keen interest in cats and I'm known as the crazy cat lady of the practice. At home I love caring for my own cats and rabbits.

 

Angela.png

Angela Featonby

Student Veterinary Nurse

Hi, I'm Angela, I graduated in 2016 with a BSc Animal Science and joined Vets4Pets April 2017 as a Student veterinary Nurse. I enjoy everyday here as there is always something new to learn and I get to meet so many people with their lovely pets. I have an interest in dog behaviour and training. 

At home I have a beagle and a large tropical aquarium. In my spare time I take my dog on long walks with friends and play video games.

 

Chelsea.png

Chelsea Digby

Student Veterinary Nurse

Hi I'm Chelsea and I joined Companion Care in January 2016, previous to this I used to work for the NHS. I am currently undertaking studies at Writtle College and hope to get my Veterinary Nursing Diploma. I enjoy working at Companion Care as there is never a dull day! I love to meet new people and love working with all the animals, it is so rewarding. In my spare time I enjoy socialising with my friends, going on holidays, painting and seeing family.

Stephanie.png

Stephanie Bassett

Practice Manager

Hi I’m Stephanie, I joined Companion Care in January 2015,I enjoy working at Companion Care with such a close supportive team.

Every day is different and it is especially rewarding when you get to see happy returning clients with their animals. In my spare time I enjoy spending time with my family.

Tapiwa Southend Victoria.png

Tapiwa Chiwawa

Client Care Advisor

I joined the team at Vets4Pets last year. I am studying Business studies at The University of Chester at the moment and am on a year placement to gain business experience.

In my spare time I enjoy going to the gym and playing football.

 

Caroline.png

Caroline Saunders

Client Care Advisor

Hi I’m Caroline, I joined companion Care in July 2012. I previously worked in London for many years as a receptionist dealing with accounts. I enjoy working for companion care as I enjoy working with a great team, meeting all the clients and their animals. At home I have two guinea pigs, three fish and a Scottish terrier called Woody. In my spare time I enjoy walking my dog, meeting friends and I also enjoy drawing and painting.

Jessica Page.png

Jessica Page

Client Care Advisor

Hi I'm Jessica, I recently joined Vets4Pets as I have always wanted a job within the animal industry. I work part time as a Client Care Advisor as I also run my own small bakery business on the side. I currently own 2 dogs, 3 rabbits and 2 degus but hope to add to my mini zoo again soon!

 

Kerry Creamer.png

Kerry Creamer

Client Care Advisor

Hi I'm Kerry, They say never to work with children or animals. I worked with the former for 20 years and now enjoying working with the Vets4Pets team here at Southend Victoria. I'm owned by to two rescue cats, as well as keeping chickens, tropical fish and Koi.

 

Lorraine Gipson.png

Lorraine Gipson

Client Care Advisor

Hi I'm Lorraine, I recently joined Vets4Pets and enjoy working with such a great bunch of people. I have 2 cats and since being here I am rehoming another.